Allegheny County Council


       Under the Home Rule Charter, which was approved in May of 1998, the voters of Allegheny County chose to replace the former three County Commissioners with an elected County Executive and 15 elected County Council Members.  Every Allegheny County resident resides in a Council District and is represented by a Council Member from that district.  Forward Township is currently represented by Bob Macey.  All County residents are also represented by 2 Council Members elected "At Large" (countywide).
       Council Members generate and approve legislation proposed by the County Executive.  The Council is also responsible for the levy of taxes, fees, and service charges, and the passage of balanced annual operating and capital budgets.





Click here to go to Forward Township Homepage.